Follow

How does Full Slate verify a client's email address?

During online booking, after a client selects an appointment time and fills out your booking form, Full Slate sends a verification email to the address provided.

Your client then must open that email, and click a special link inside to verify receipt. If your client does not follow the link within 10 minutes, the appointment will be released so other clients can book it. 

Requiring email verification in the midst of online booking can result in clients thinking they have completed the booking process when they have not yet verified their email address. In general, we do not recommend requiring clients to verify their email address. 

Please note once the client verifies their email address, we will not ask them to do so again the next time.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk